Ed Ling headlines the annual CPSA awards

Ed Ling was voted Clay Shooter of the Year at the CPSA Awards on Saturday 4 February. He received the award having been voted for by CPSA members from a shortlist of five contenders.


Ed said: “It’s a great honour to be up here… I must thank my family for all the support they have given me over the years. This is a fantastic way to round off what has been a great year for me.”

Former Olympic swimmer Sharron Davies MBE hosted the awards, and she presented nine awards. Julie Sperling won Volunteer of the Year and Cheryl Hall’s work with the Shotgun & Chelsea Bun Club was recognised as Development Initiative of the Year.


Yorkshire based instructor Linda Grayson picked up the Coach of the Year accolade, Amy Easeman was crowned Young Shot of the Year, with Andy Womble named Disabled Shooter of the Year.

Martin Barker was posthumously awarded the Special Contribution award. Martin’s wife Nicky and son Ed picked up the award on his behalf.


Cheshire was named County Committee of the Year, and following the success of the World English Sporting Championships in 2016, EJ Churchill Shooting Ground in High Wycombe was named Ground of the Year.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Follow Us!