Hill, Llewellin, Barr and Heading on top at Grand Final

Aaron Heading, Amber Hill, Ben Llewellin and Kirsty Barr have been crowned discipline champions at the inaugural British Shooting Grand Final.  

At the event on 8 October, held at Fauxdegla and with a mass of media there to capture the proceedings, Amber Hill was the first to triumph, winning Women’s Skeet ahead of Elena Allen and Lara Dale.

In the men’s version of the event, Llewellin came out on top in the final, with Freddie Killander in silver medal position and Drew Christie in bronze.

Olympic Trap saw Kirsty Barr take the champion’s medal, Andrea Swatts get silver and Rebecca Fergusson win bronze.

Finally, Aaron Heading beat Matt Coward-Holley and Matt French in the men’s category.

In Paratrap, Steve Ling was crowned champion, Alan Ritchie won silver and Mat Goodwin won bronze.

Full results are online here.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Follow Us!